Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Best cartomizer to use with Provari

Default Best cartomizer to use with Provari

Hi.

I've been vaping 13 weeks so not a total newb, but I don't get into the mods and all that. Just trying to quit smoking!

I had a C-Twist to start out. Cartomizers lasted about a week before I had to change them.
    However, I didn't like the temperment of the C-Twist. Hot, cold, big draw, small draw, etc.

After hearing all the reviews, I upgraded to a Provari.

Since switching, I've had so many problems with the cartomizers.
    After one day, they either flood or turn my juice brown and tasteless.

I'm on this thing all day (I go through a full tank in a day). I usually hit three times per drag to get a large, full draw. I vape at a 4.0.

Only thing I can think of is that my length of draw is blowing out the cartos. But if that's the case, why didn't it do it with the C-Twist?

SO.... what kind of tank cartomizer should I be using with the Provari?

Not interested in the wicking system or upgrading the mod. I'm already in the negative on $$ spent after upgrading to the Provari.

Who makes the best cartos and what should I be looking for?

Thanks
    Dave
    (Smoke free for 92D 5HR:5MN:42SC)

Default Re: Best cartomizer to use with Provari

What kind are you using now? Boge?
    How are you punching them?
    I usually get 2-3 days out of a carto. You may be punching the hole too big.
    Boges and Smoktech SC are the best cartos , IMHO.
    Using a protank now. Lasts about a week between coil changes.
    Originally Posted by CountryCarolyn View Post
    Are you so elligitmately uniformed about what real statues of libatations, that you don't comprehend he has nothing on me.

Quote Originally Posted by Dopey View Post
    I gots 99, but a fuck ain't one.

I believe they are Boges.
    They come single hole, pre-punched.
    Standard resistance...?photo.JPG