Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: IMR Battery Confusion

Default IMR Battery Confusion

I am currently looking to order some IMR batteries soon, but I am a bit confused as I keep coming across about 4 different types.

There are the MNKE IMR High Drains:

The AW IMR's:

The BDL IMR's:

The Generic IMR's (i call them generic because of their "generic" printed name)

and these MNKE ICR's:

Are there any differences (besides mAh ratings) as to how these perform, voltage under/over-load, or are they all basically the same battery and it would matter which ones I got?
    formerly mrnjlw1090

Jersey Shore, No, not the show, the place.

One difference is some have a button top, others are just flat, looking at the pics. I'm really a battery noob, but their are several people here that will respond soon. They start talking batteries and my eyes start seeing greek

Thanks for the reply, Moradiss. I'm taking a second look at the MNKE IMR and MNKE ICR and it looks like they are both the same battery, but the ICR just has a generic label. They both have the same product/serial numbers on them.
    formerly mrnjlw1090

Get the AW IMR 18650 HIGH DRAIN 1600 Mah
    SSGGTS #063,#357 w/Iatty/UFS, Sturm Mod+Line V2, 2xProvari, 3xEmpires!, The Elusive... Black Helix!, Denali, 2xMerlin, VaporLuxe Custom 5.2v Tekk V2, Precise Plus 18500, Reo Woodville 18490 Stabilized Burl #5, Reo Grand, 3x Reo Mini, Buzz Pro, 2x Silver Bullet, Mjölnir, P-10, Volt, eGo, Lea, Smoke Stik Pit Bull

Outgoing... Persei weed machine.

FREEDOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well... the difference between IMR and ICR should be significant.

ICR = lithium cobalt. (which is what many regular lithium cells are made of)
    IMR = lithium manganese. (different chemistry and "safer")

As for which imr is best? Good question. Many people say that AW have better quality control, but I can't confirm or deny this because I don't spend my time testing all the brands or hanging out in the AW QC department.