Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Bad Cartomizer?

Default Bad Cartomizer?

So i just received my first pack of cartomizers in the mail from LiquidXpress today. I've been really excited to try these since I've heard good things about them. I fill up my first one with about 20-25 drops like i heard you're supposed to and vaped it for a little bit. Seemed like it was working really well. I let it sit for a while came back to it and now it has this horrible burnt taste to it. Did I do something wrong? Or is something causing it to taste like this? Or just a bad cartomizer?
    I dont wanna waste filling up another one since I have some more juice coming in the mail that i wanna fill them with.
    I'm a noob, i know..

I doubt you did anything wrong...just a bad carto. The other day I had 2 in a row that did the same thing. It makes you want to pull your hair out! But then, when all hope seems to be gone, you get a good one that lasts 1-2 weeks. Go figure...just part of the game. Rumor has it that boge is going through some quality issues.

Put a drop in the bottom end and let it soak in for a second and see if that sweeetens it up...

Don't you just hate when that happens.
    I hate when you have a good carto thats working great;
    Top off the fluid and find it is dead. What the hell happend?

There is a way to get your liquid back though.
    [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d62OOSucAZk"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d62OOSucAZk[/ame]
    http://youtu.be/oSFaLUZ2rf4
    “How’s that hopey/changey thingy working out for you?”
    http://youtu.be/7T4BUzzUJNg

I was going to made a thread about this, I too just got 3 packs of 5 blank cartomizers from LiquidXpress. I'm new to the vaping world (only been vaping about 3 weeks now) and I've only used cartridges before. I was so excited to try the cartomizers out after reading about them on here and how much better everyone liked them.